MoveMembers vs TeamUp, read from their own pages, with what TeamUp has that we do not
TeamUp is a long-established booking and membership product with native apps and a wide list of integrations, priced in five currencies by active customers. MoveMembers is built for gyms and studios in Thailand and Southeast Asia. The TeamUp figures were read on their public pages on 9 October 2026; ours come from the pricing grid the product bills with. Their apps and integrations are ahead of ours, and we say so first.
- Free forever
- No credit card
- No sales call
In short: MoveMembers is booking, membership and payment software for gyms, studios and camps in Thailand. It is free up to 20 active members, then Pro costs 2,490 baht a month and Max 4,990 baht. It connects to your own LINE Official Account, records PromptPay payments and runs in 15 languages.
- 10countries, Thailand first
- 15languages, including Thai
- 0%commission on what you collect
Line by line, from each vendor's public pages
| What is compared | TeamUp (goteamup.com) | MoveMembers |
|---|---|---|
| Price shown | $189 a month for 101 to 200 customers. The price follows the number of active customers | Free with no time limit up to 20 active members, Pro at $99 (2,490 baht) up to 200 members, Max at $199 (4,990 baht) |
| Other bands | Bands from under 100 up to 501 and over sit behind a selector on the page. We quote only the band we could read | Three plans, all prices published on one page |
| Currencies | US dollar, pound, euro, Australian dollar, Canadian dollar | US dollar, euro, Singapore dollar or baht, per gym |
| Trial or free plan | A Try it Free button. The length is not stated on the pricing page | A permanent free plan, no card needed |
| Member app | Native apps for iOS and Android. A custom branded app is a $99 a month add-on | A web app that opens in the browser and installs to the home screen. No app in the App Store or Google Play |
| Integrations | Zapier with 3,500+ apps, Google, Apple and Outlook calendars, Mailchimp, Zoom, WordPress, Wix and ClassPass | A developer API on the Max plan |
| Payments | Stripe, GoCardless and PayFast are named. Countries are not given | Card payments online through your own Stripe account, a PromptPay QR with the amount at the counter, billing in baht |
| LINE and PromptPay | Not mentioned on the pages we read | Your own LINE Official Account on every plan, free included, two-way, and PromptPay at the counter |
| Languages and markets | Languages are not stated on the pages we read. The site says it serves the UK, US, Canada, Ireland, Germany, France, Spain, Australia, New Zealand and worldwide | 15 interface languages, picked per person, Thai included. Gyms in Thailand use it, billed in baht |
Every TeamUp cell was read on goteamup.com, goteamup.com/pricing, goteamup.com/features, goteamup.com/features/integrations-with-teamup and support.goteamup.com on 9 October 2026. We have not used their product. Where their pages say nothing, we write that we did not find it, not that they do not do it. Prices change: check each pricing page again before you decide.
What TeamUp has that we do not, and who should look at it first
The apps come first. TeamUp lists native iOS and Android apps for members, and a branded app as an add-on. We have no app in the stores: our members use a web app on the home screen, which has no push notifications. For a studio whose members expect to find an app in the store, that is a real gap.
The second is integrations. Zapier with more than 3,500 apps, three calendar systems, ClassPass, Zoom and website builders are on their integrations page. We offer an API on the Max plan and a smaller set of connections, and we do not claim to match that list.
The third is how much comes bundled: waivers, gift cards, a point of sale and email and SMS messages are listed as included on every plan. Several of these exist on ours too, spread over different plans, so the gap is in the packaging more than in what exists.
The one band we could read, and what that does and does not tell you
Between 101 and 200 customers, TeamUp's page shows $189 a month. Over the same range our Pro is $99 a month for up to 200 members, so in that band ours is the lower of the two. A branded TeamUp app would add $99 a month on top.
Below 100 customers and above 200, we could not read TeamUp's figures, so we do not compare them. Up to 20 active members we are free with no time limit, and above 200 Max is $199 a month with no member cap. TeamUp's price follows the active customer count through every band.
Counting differs too: TeamUp counts active customers and we count active members. Open their pricing page, pick the band for your gym, and set the figure next to ours before you decide.
Pick the one that matches where your members are and how they pay
Choose MoveMembers if your members are in Thailand or Southeast Asia, pay by PromptPay or in baht and live on LINE, if you want a Thai interface for staff and members, or if you want to start free under 20 active members.
Choose TeamUp if you serve members in the UK, Europe, Australia or North America, if native store apps and a long integration list matter to you, or if you rely on tools like ClassPass and Zapier.
What MoveMembers does not have: no native app in the App Store or Google Play, no personal QR card per member, and no automatic importer from another vendor. Moving is done from a file of members.
Questions owners ask
What is the biggest difference between TeamUp and MoveMembers?
Market and packaging. TeamUp is aimed at the UK, Europe, Australia and North America, with native apps and a wide integration list. MoveMembers is aimed at Thailand and Southeast Asia, with LINE, PromptPay and Thai from a free plan, and every plan price published together.
How much does TeamUp cost?
On 9 October 2026 their page showed $189 a month for 101 to 200 customers, and said the price adjusts with the number of active customers. We could not read their other bands, so we quote none. A branded app is an add-on at $99 a month.
Does TeamUp support LINE or PromptPay?
We cannot answer for them. We read their pricing, features and integrations pages on 9 October 2026 and found no mention of LINE, PromptPay or Thailand, which does not mean they are not available. Ask them directly before you decide.
How reliable are the TeamUp figures on this page?
They were read from TeamUp's public pages on 9 October 2026 and written as the pages state them. Prices can change at any time, which is why the table carries its date. If a figure no longer matches their site, tell us and we will correct it.
Can I move from TeamUp to MoveMembers?
By hand. There is no automatic importer from another vendor. You export your members and memberships, then import the member list from a CSV file. Booking history and past payments do not come across on their own, so run the free plan alongside for a few weeks first.
Sources:goteamup.com/pricing (9 October 2026)goteamup.com/features (9 October 2026)goteamup.com/features/integrations-with-teamup (9 October 2026)support.goteamup.com, new member booking app (9 October 2026)
More comparisons and reading:
Where to go next
Try it before you decide, no card needed
Free up to 20 active members. Import your list and compare it with what you use today.
- Free forever
- No credit card
- No sales call